Reach Out

We’ve transitioned into using Submittable as our submissions manager, after four years of managing submissions independently. Our editorial email addresses remain the same, however, so if you need to ping our team directly, you’ll find their information below.

General inquiries, sponsorship or collaboration opportunities, and offline events

chiefed@themissingslate.com
Maryam Piracha, Editor-in-Chief


Book reviews, literary interview requests and poetry translations

j.silkstone@themissingslate.com
Jacob Silkstone, Managing Editor for Poetry


Translated fiction and literary interview requests

c.harding@themissingslate.com
Casey Harding, Managing Editor for Fiction


General essays inquiries, profile requests or travelogue pitches

c.dunn@themissingslate.com
Constance A. Dunn, Managing Editor for Essays


Spotlight Artist pieces and solicited art requests

h.chishti@themissingslate.com
Haseeb Chishti, Art Editor


General fiction inquiries

fiction@themissingslate.com
Fiction Editorial Team


General poetry inquiries

poetry@themissingslate.com
Poetry Editorial Team